ABC Central Texas

Excellence In Construction

Celebrate Construction Excellence and Safety

Honoring Excellence

Honoring the Finest Merit Construction Projects in the Region

Each year, the Central Texas Chapter of the Associated Builders and Contractors, Inc. (ABC) recognizes the contribution of its members to the construction industry through the Excellence in Construction Awards (EIC) and the Safety Excellence Awards. Regional winners are eligible to advance to national competitions.

ABC is the only industry association actively promoting the benefits of Merit Construction. ABC promotes free and open competition and believes contracts should be awarded to the lowest qualified bidder. The association works to eliminate restrictive policies in all phases of public and private construction.

Excellence in Construction Awards

Celebrate construction excellence with the Central Texas Chapter of the Associated Builders and Contractors, Inc. (ABC). We honor outstanding craftsmanship and safety through our Excellence in Construction Awards and Safety Excellence Awards. Achieve recognition for your commitment to quality, budget, and timely completion. Stand out in merit construction and safety innovation—apply now to be acknowledged regionally and nationally!

ABC Excellence in Construction
Honoring outstanding workmanship and innovative safety practices

Celebrating Achievement in Construction and Safety

The Excellence in Construction Awards has two levels, the top honor being the EIC Award of Excellence, and the next level being the EIC Award of Merit. The coveted trophy is an impressive statue of an American Eagle. The EIC strives to honor those who exemplify the highest quality of workmanship in their projects, while upholding a dedication to building projects on time and on budget.

The Chapter Safety Excellence Awards seek to recognize innovation in Safety and those driving extended safety outreach to include everyone on a jobsite. The ABC National Safety Excellence Awards recognize companies that exhibit a continued commitment to jobsite safety and whose safety performance and programs are judged to be exemplary by the ABC National Health and Safety Committee. Awards are based on data submitted via STEP applications, essay questions and video interviews with company presidents/CEOs/principals about their corporate safety culture. Award categories are based on a company’s total work hours per calendar year and placement within the North American Industry Classification System (NAICS codes).

Your key to entering the 2024 Excellence in Construction Awards

2024 Excellence in Construction Awards Application Guide

This guide is essential for entrants into the ABC Central Texas Excellence in Construction Awards. This comprehensive guide details the procedures and requirements for submitting entries to one of the construction industry’s most prestigious competitions. It covers everything from eligibility criteria, entry fees, and submission deadlines to detailed instructions on presenting projects effectively to maximize their chances of winning. The guide is invaluable for gathering the necessary data and understanding the criteria against which projects will be judged, including innovative construction techniques, safety records, and overall project execution. This document is crucial for any construction company aiming to showcase their exemplary projects and gain recognition at both local and national levels. Interested parties are encouraged to read the guide thoroughly to ensure they meet all submission guidelines and deadlines.